At HANIKA CRAFTSMANSHIP is regarded as tailor-made precision and SOUND as art. That's why our guitars symbolise QUALITY and the TRADITION of craftsmanship.

Current NEWS and INNOVATIONS from our MASTER WORKSHOP.

HANIKA's Professional Line represents the peak in the art of guitar-making sound and craftsmanship. The classical guitars in this line are designed and composed to meet the individual wishes and needs of demanding guitar virtuosos. The finest selection of woods in conjunction with master craftsmanship and the use of the noblest and highest quality materials produce unique works of sound art.

The guitars in our Concert Line impress with perfect harmonious sound and sophisticated design. Unique in every aspect – select, outstanding tonewoods, filigree ornamentation and impressive play of colours deliver an aesthetic that is both visually and aurally pleasing. The HANIKA Concert Line is for appreciative players who are not afraid to try their hand at more difficult musical pieces and who have outgrown amateur status.

The guitars in our Recital Line focus on the essential – the harmonious combination of look and sound for the discerning. A substance-rich sound for varied playing in conjunction with extensive registers of tone colour made possible by the selection of high-quality tonewoods.

The models in our Studio Line are characterised by their easy playability and convincing registers of tone colour. The instruments in our Studio Line are designed as entry-level guitars but even these convince over the long term through the use of select solid tonewoods and high-quality materials in their manufacture.

The HARMONY of care and quality

The origins and quality of our exclusive materials are carefully monitored. Which is how extraordinary sound and highest-quality workmanship are brought together.

INNOVATION and DEVELOPMENT of our GUITARS have constituted the foundation for our success since 1953.

INVERTED BRIDGE

The inverted bridge with its particularly flat design is responsible for improving the transfer of resonance to the guitar's soundboard.

LATTICE SOUNDBOARD

The lattice structure makes the soundboard lighter and considerably thinner. The soundboard is only 1,3 millimetres thick and so considerably improves efficiency while preserving the classical sound of the guitar.

MONITOR HOLE

The monitor hole enhances the guitarist's own perception, which is helpful particularly in concert settings.

PIERCED HEAD

The pierced head is our trademark. But it is not only responsible for making the guitar lighter, it also increases attack and constitutes a visual highlight at the same time.

DOUBLE-TOP

This uncompromising lightweight design allows extreme volumes to be achieved. In conjunction with perfect responsiveness and a superior balanced sound, it allows even the most difficult pieces in guitar literature to be performed with great expressiveness.

CERTIFICATE

Certificates detailing what woods were used and from where they were sourced are now issued for each instrument in the new model series. Extended certificates with images are issued for our Custom Shop instruments.

Bei HANIKA versteht man HAND­WERK als Maß­arbeit und KLANG als Kunst. Deswegen stehen unsere Gitarren als Sinn­bild für QUALITÄT und hand­werk­liche TRADITION.

Aktuelle INFORMATIONEN und INNOVATIONEN aus unserer MEISTERWERKSTATT.

7. Kulmbacher Gitarrentage

Als Sponsor dürfen wir im Januar zu den 7. Kulmbacher Gitarrentagen beitragen. Dort findet das Festival rund um die Gitarre mit renommierten, internationalen Künstlern der Szene aus der Region Oberfranken statt. Man darf sich auf ein vielseitiges Programm, mit Musik von Klassik über Jazz bis hin zu Flamenco freuen.

HANIKA’s Meister­klasse steht für die Spitze klang­licher und hand­werk­licher Gitarren­bau­kunst. Diese Konzert­gitarren werden für die individuellen An­forderungen und Wünsche des anspruchs­vollen Gitarren­virtuosen konstruiert und komponiert. Aller­feinste Holz­selektion gepaart mit meister­licher Ver­ar­beitung sowie Ver­wendung edelster und hoch­wertigster Materialien ergeben ein­malige Klang­kunst­werke.

Unsere Gitarren der Ober­klasse be­stechen mit voll­endeter Klang­harmonie und auf­wändiger Bau­weise. Unikate in jeder Hinsicht- ausge­suchte hervor­ragende Ton­hölzer, filigrane Ornamentik und beein­druckendes Farben­spiel für optische wie klang­liche Ästheten. Die Hanika Ober­klasse für bewusste Spieler die sich an musikalisch schwerere Literatur wagen und dem Amateur­status ent­wachsen sind.

Unsere Gitarren der Mittel­klasse konzen­trieren sich aufs Wesent­liche – die harmonische Ver­bindung von Optik und Klang für ge­hobene An­sprüche. Substanz­reicher Klang für varianten­reiches Spiel dies gepaart mit umfang­reichen Klang­farben­register ermöglicht durch die Auswahl von hoch­wertigen Ton­hölzern.

Charakteristisch für unsere Modelle der Basis­klasse ist ihre leichte Spiel­bar­keit und ihr über­zeugendes Klang­farben­register. Als Instrumente für den Ein­stieg ins Gitarren­spiel konzipiert überzeugt unsere Basis­klasse durch die Verar­beitung aus­gesuchter voll­massiver Ton­hölzer und hoch­wertiger Materialien auch über längere Zeit hinweg.

EINKLANG von Sorgfalt und Qualität

Herkunft und Qualität unserer exklusiven Materialien werden sorgfältig geprüft. 
So vereinen sich außergewöhnliches Klangvermögen und hochwertigste Verarbeitung

INNOVATION und WEITER­ENT­WICKLUNG unserer GITARREN sind seit 1953 Basis unseres Erfolgs.

INVERT-STEG

Der Invert-Steg sorgt mit seinem besonders flachen Design für eine bessere Schwingungsübertragung auf die Decke der Gitarre.

LATTICE DECKE

Durch die Gitter­struktur wird die Lattice-Decke leichter und wesentlich dünner. Mit ihren nur 1,3 mm Decken­stärke führt sie zu einer deutlichen Ver­besserung des Wirkungs­grads unter Beibe­haltung des klassischen Gitarren­klangs.

MONITOR­LOCH

Unser Monitor­loch führt zu einer verbes­serten Eigen­wahr­nehmung des Spielers, was gerade im Konzert­setting hilfreich ist.

DURCH­BROCHENER KOPF

Unser Marken­zeichen ist der durch­brochenen Kopf. Durch ihn wird die Gitarre sowohl leichter, er führt zu einer leichten Attack­erhöhung und sorgt für ein optisches Highlight.

DOUBLE-TOP

Diese kompromisslose Leichtbauweise lässt extreme Lautstärken zu. Gepaart mit einer perfekten Ansprache und einem überragend ausgewogenem Klangbild, lassen sich selbst schwerste Stücke der Gitarrenliteratur ausdrucksstark interpretieren.

ZERTIFIKAT

Mit der neuen Modellreihe gibt es jetzt zu jedem einzelnen Instrument ein Zertifikat, indem ersichtlich ist welche Hölzer verbaut worden sind und wo diese herkommen. Unsere Custom-Shop Instrumente erhalten ein erweitertes Zertifikat mit Bildern.